Awards and Recognition

Outstanding Contribution to the Profession Award

The Outstanding Contribution to the Profession Award was established by the Institute in 2008.  This prestigious award is the highest honour awarded to an APPI member, recognizing long term commitment to the Institute and volunteerism.  The recipients have demonstrated exemplary leadership in the planning profession and have contributed to the Institute in a number of capacities.  Nominees for the award are solicited from the APPI membership at large and the final recipients are selected by an volunteer adjudication committee.


2016 Recipient

Gary Willson, RPP, MCIP
Click here for details


Misty Sklar, RPP, MCIP APPI President and Gary Willson, RPP, MCIP

Previous Years Honoured Recipients

Gary Buchanan, RPP, MCIP
Nancy Hackett, RPP, MCIP
Harry Harker, RPP, FCIP
Greg Hofmann, RPP, MCIP
Wayne Jackson, RPP, MCIP
Brian Kropf, RPP, MCIP
Leo Kylo, RPP, MCIP
Frank Liszczak, RPP, MCIP
Richard Parker, RPP, FCIP
Stan Schwartzenberger, RPP, MCIP
Bill Shaw, RPP, FCIP
Gail Sokolan, RPP, MCIP
Bill Symonds, RPP, MCIP
Gary Willson, RPP, MCIP
Roy Wright, RPP, MCIP