PLAN North West

PLAN North West offers opportunity for publication of original works that are both community-based and research oriented, and relevant to Alberta, Manitoba, Saskatchewan, Nunavut and the Northwest Territories.

It is dedicated to introducing the provinces and territories and getting to know each other. It is about sharing our diversity, exploring our similarities and differences, and expressing our vision for the future. The submissions we received represent each region’s strengths and challenges. They also represent our shared issues as planners and the collective consciousness that shows in our responses to these challenges.

The Journal Committee includes Carley Friesen, Laurie Kimber RPP,  Miles Dibble, Beatrice McMillan RPP, Jamie Doyle RPP, Kyle Whitfield RPP, Brittany Shewchuk RPP and Michael Ruus, RPP.

PLAN North West is the official publication of the Alberta Professional Planners Institute (APPI), Manitoba Professional Planners Institute (MPPI) and Saskatchewan Professional Planners Institute (SPPI).