Bulletin



March 6, 2024

APPI 2024 Council Nominating Committee Report

The Alberta Professional Planners Institute (APPI) Nominating Committee gratefully recognizes Jeff Chase, Connor Smith, Nicholas Kuhl, Courtney Laurence, Margaret Kralt and Peter Ohm, whose terms on Council will end on April 25, 2024. Continuing members of Council for the 2024-2025 term will be as follows:

Name	Position	Member Status	Location	Sector
Khalid Mohammed	President	RPP	High River	Public
Nabil Malik	Councillor	RPP	Fort McMurray	Public
Matthew Boscariol	Councillor	RPP	Rocky View County	Public
Marilyn Hooper	Councillor	Public Member	Sherwood Park	

The Nominating Committee is pleased to report that Erik Backstrom, RPP will assume the position of President Elect, by acclamation, as no other nominations were received for the position of President Elect. The Nominating Committee is also pleased to report that the following regulated members in good standing were either recruited by the Committee or nominated independently, and have agreed to let their names stand for the four Councillor positions to be filled for two-year terms.

Name	Position	Member Status	Location	Sector
Sue Holdsworth	Councillor	RPP	Edmonton	Public
Margaret Kralt	Councillor	RPP	Yellowknife	Private
Nicholas Kuhl	Councillor	RPP	Calgary	Private
Peter Ohm	Councillor	RPP	Vernon	Private
Ravi Siddhartha	Councillor	RPP	Calgary	Public
Connor Smith	Councillor	RPP	Edmonton	Private

As there are six nominees for Councillor and the four Councillor positions to be filled, an election will be held. In accordance with APPI's Bylaws, we hereby appoint Jamal Ramjohn, RPP, as Returning Officer. The 2024 APPI Council election will be conducted via electronic ballot only. Electronic ballots will be issued on or before March 26, 2024. The platforms for all nominees for Councillor are now available on the APPI website at Council Nominations | Alberta Professional Planners Institute (albertaplanners.com).

The results of the 2024 Council election will be announced at the Annual General Meeting to be hosted virtually on April 25, 2024 at 12:00 PM.

Tammy Henry, RPP Committee Chair Shawn Bravender, RPP

Gary Buchanan, RPP

APPI Mission Statement

We are the face of the planning profession within Alberta, Northwest Territories and Nunavut.

We serve the public interest by providing regulation, advocacy, promotion and services for our members.

Alberta Professional Planners Institute PO Box 3099 Sherwood Park, AB T8H 2T1 Canada Phone: 780.435.8716

email: admin@albertaplanners.com



Manage Communication Preferences